Santa Barbara Hotels
Santa Barbara Restaurants
 Santa Barbara > Restaurants > Toma Restaurant and Bar
  
 List your business

Toma Restaurant and Bar
324 W. Cabrillo Blvd, Santa Barbara
Phone: (805) 962-0777


Reviews by the General Public

Great Grub, 4/5/2014
Reviewer: Eduardo from Santa Barbara, CA
After hearing rave reviews, we decided to try it out. They are all true!! Recommend eating at the Bar. Jere, the bartender, will keep your glasses full and recount many a tale. We had the Capellini and black pasta. both were wonderful. The sauce in the former was particularly noteworthy. All wait staff were very attentive. Owner recommended the wine as her favorite. Kern from Alto Dagio region. We will return.


Outstanding , 11/11/2013
Reviewer: PJ from Santa Barbara, CA
My first time here. Finally was able to get in on a cancellation on Saturday at 6:30pm. The place was packed. The service was friendly and attentive. The food was great. I held back a 1/2 star because you can't be perfect on the first try. I will definitely come back. This is one of the best restaurants in SB.


Wow!, 11/7/2013
Reviewer: Stuart from Santa Barbara, CA
Certainly one of the best meals I've had in SB. The food is delicious. Try the roasted beet salad and the lasagna because both were a hit. The wait staff is friendly and efficient and really seem to like each other which for me is a sign that they enjoy working here. The owner is a very friendly guy. The selection at the bar was offbeat including an artichoke flavored aperitif from Europe. Definitely make reservations because this has become a favorite of locals.


How can you not love Toma's?, 8/7/2013
Reviewer: Frank from Santa Barbara, CA
This is our second review (and about our sixth visit to Toma). It has consistently good food, creatively presented, and graciously served. The wine list is mostly local, with a good selection of Italian ones, too. Since the News-Press review of July 28, it has been difficult to get a table. I've been told that it was the highest review that restaurant reviewer has given anyone. Some quotes:"Delivers an excellent dining experience." "No dining experience is ever perfect, but Toma comes exceedingly close." "Toma nails it. Everything works." Both food and service were rated five stars. I agree!


It's a keeper! , 7/29/2013
Reviewer: Jojo from Santa Barbara, CA
Short Ribs, Seabass, Black Spaghetti...salads...everything was fabulous. Service was top notch. So happy they are so close to me! Winning.


A Must GO in Santa Barbara, 5/30/2013
Reviewer: Daniel from Santa Barbara, CA
This is hands down one of the best dining experiences in Santa Barbara. A view of the harbor out the window makes for a great sunset. The genuine, helpful service is sure to make sure that your expectations are exceeded. The food will WOW you. The menu is so fun and colorful, not to mention that most of the ingredients are locally sourced, and the flavors are "instant classics" that you are sure to talk about for years to come.


So many good things to say, 5/17/2013
Reviewer: Meridith from Santa Barbara, CA
We went last night and sat at the bar. The staff were so friendly and attentive, we shared the calamari (awesome) the artichokes (best I've ever had) and the Ahi Cones (so smart of the new owners to keep this on the menu). Clean, airy and welcoming. Will go back over and over again!


Just Like Coming Back Home!, 5/3/2013
Reviewer: Jill Brouillard from Santa Barbara, CA
My family has been going to Emilios for years and Tom and Jay were always shining stars in that restaurant. Now Tom and Vicky, with the continued support of that wonderful staff, have taken Toma to a whole new level. The outside is beautiful and welcoming, the interior decor, warm and inviting, and the food is delicious. We are so pleased and delighted to have this restaurant back and even better than before. We know what it took for them to get the doors open and the fact that they are so busy and the food so great, is a testament to the effort and reward in running a local business. We urge everyone to support this special little restaurant and you will not be disappointed! Salute!


This may be the best Italian restaurant in town!, 4/29/2013
Reviewer: Frank from Santa Barbara, CA
After reading rave reviews about Toma's, we tried it on a Sunday evening, after they had been open about two weeks. The place was packed by 7:00 pm,, and now we know why. The food, the wines, and the service were all five-star. The menu is not overwhelming, but the choices are all so interesting and look so tasty as they come out of the kitchen that making a selection is difficult! (Another reason to return soon!) We tried two pastas (both were excellent, and large portions), along with a grilled romaine salad which was to die for. Welcome to Santa Barbara - we wish you much success, but not so much that we can't get reservations for out next visit!


Wonderful Dining Experience, 4/21/2013
Reviewer: Barbara T from Sedona, AZ
Last night we had such a beautiful dining experience at Toma Restaurant. The food and service were excellent and the pleasant and warm ambiance really made for a wonderful evening. We want to especially thank Tom and Vicki Dolan, the owners of the restaurant, who were such kind and gracious hosts. During our dinner, they stopped several times at our table wanting to make sure we had everything we needed as did the rest of the staff. We greatly appreciated the quality and attention to detail plus the beautiful environment. We are so happy to find a place that we look forward to visiting again!


Excellent evening and spectacular dinner!!!
Reviewer: Carlos & Erika from Santa Barbara, CA
Wonderful service, awesome atmosphere, perfect location, FANTASTIC food and one of the BEST seafood you would ever have. This restaurant exceeded our expectations. We'd recommend this place to everyone we know. The only slight downside was the Mojito, it could be better.


Superb !!!!
Reviewer: lene from Santa Barbara, CA
Simply the best new restaurant in town !!'


Rare 'ready to roll day one' Restaurant Opening
Reviewer: Mitchell from Santa Barbara, CA
Had a fantastic dinner and was amazed for a new restaurant that not a beat was missed. Bravo! Service was warm and friendly, food came as ordered, in a timely fashion and was absolutely fantastic. Short rib melt-in-your mouth tasty, both endive and beet salads were fresh and perfectly composed and the clams with chorizo is sure to give Hungry Cat a run for their money. Wine list great combo of local and Italian, and at reasonable prices. Going back on Monday, can't wait!


Have you eaten here? Write a review of this location!  Terms of Service