Santa Barbara Hotels
Santa Barbara Restaurants
 Santa Barbara > Restaurants > Pizza Mizza
  
 List your business

Pizza Mizza
140 S. Hope Ave, Santa Barbara
Phone: (805) 564-3900

  • Category: Italian, Pizza
  • Hours: Delivery 11-9 Daily - Dine In 11-8:30 Sun-Thurs / 11-9 Fri-Sat
  • Chef: Sheldon Kaganoff
  • Price: $10 - $20
  • Serving: Lunch & Dinner
  • Reservations: Yes, but usually not needed
  • Map
  • Web Site
  • Menu
  • Write a review of this location!

Pizza Mizza writes: We offer Santa Barbara's Best Gourmet Pizzas, fresh Salads, homemade Soups, Hot Sandwiches, and delicious Pastas, all made from the freshest ingredients.

We offer an Express Lunch during the day, and Full Dine In Service at night at our La Cumbre Plaza Location (next to Sears). Whether you decide to relax on our amazing patio or watch kids movies or sports inside our beautiful restaurant, we are sure you will find your visit to be an enjoyable one for the whole family.

Or, if you don't feel like going out, call us up for Delivery or Pick Up and we will bring the food straight to your door. Call us at 805-564-3900 to find out more.

  • Specials: $7 LUNCH SPECIAL: Come in to Pizza Mizza any Mon-Fri from 11:00am-2:30pm for our Lucky 7 Lunch Special. Choose from dozens of entree items including a bottomless beverage for only $7!
    $1 MIZZA FAMILY NIGHTS: Get a Medium Cheese Pizza for only $1 every Sun, Mon, and Tues after 4pm when you spend $20 or more. Good for Dine In, Delivery, and Take out. Feed the kids for only $1!
    1/2 OFF PIZZA HAPPY HOUR: Get 1/2 Off Medium and Large Pizzas every Mon-Fri from 2:30pm-4:00pm for Dine In and Take Out. Maximum of 4 Pizzas per visit. Not valid with other offers.
    FREE PIZZA HAPPY HOUR: Get a FREE Large Pizza when you Buy a Large Pizza of equal or greater value for Delivery or Take Out. Good 7 Days a week from 8pm-9pm. Not valid with other offers.
    TEAM PARTY SPECIAL: Book your team party at Pizza Mizza and the team eats for FREE! Just make a reservation at least 24 hours in advance. Mention the Team Party Special and you will get 1 Large Cheese, 1 Large Pepperoni, and 2 Pitchers of Soda for FREE! Offer valid for Dine In only with advanced reservations. Not valid with any other offers or on Fridays after 4pm.
  • Happy Hour: 1/2 OFF PIZZA HAPPY HOUR: Get 1/2 Off Medium and Large Pizzas every Mon-Fri from 2:30pm-4:00pm for Dine In and Take Out. Maximum of 4 Pizzas per visit. Not valid with other offers.
    FREE PIZZA HAPPY HOUR: Get a FREE Large Pizza when you Buy a Large Pizza of equal or greater value for Delivery or Take Out. Good 7 Days a week from 8pm-9pm. Not valid with other offers.
  • Delivery: We offer a Full Delivery Service that is available from 11am - 9pm Daily. We deliver almost everything on our menu throughout Santa Barbara and Goleta. From Milpas, all the way to Fairview, we can bring the food straight to your door. We have a greatly expanded delivery area for Larger orders with enough notice.
    We specialize in Corporate Deliveries and have a long list of local businesses that use our services regularly. To find out more information, contact sean@pizzamizza.com or call (805)564-3900 and ask to speak to a manager.

Reviews by the General Public

Disappointed , 7/29/2014
Reviewer: Sandy from Santa Barbara, CA
Food is great but they just informed me my home is out of reach. They offered me a discount to pick up but that defeats the purpose. They delivered to my home as soon as last week. I don't live in gaviota but SB area. Overall. The call back was disappointing and customer lost and the service was great but I would of made the delivery with condition the area is no longer available. Thank you Rusty's. I don't do reviews but given they've been delivering to my home for a while and call back 30 later. Come on.

Pizza Mizza writes: Hi Sandy, I am so sorry that you felt our service was not up to par. I believe the delivery was to Alston, which is pretty far outside of our delivery area in Montecito. If we took one there last week it was simply because someone did not catch the operator's error in time. We called back within 10 minutes and offered you a 20% discount for pick up and the gentelman on the phone did not seem to want it. While I appreciate you being frustrated at not being able to get a delivery all the way up there, I truly feel we did everything we could to notify you and offer you a solution, including a make good for you of 20% off. So I am sorry that you deem that poor service and won't be using us anymore, but I am glad that you were able to get what you need from Rusty's, which is about 20 minutes closer to you than we are. Either way, we appreciate the kind words on the food and hope you have a great week. Sincerely, Sean Ebadi Owner/Operator Pizza Mizza
MY DAUGHTERS BEST BIRTHDAY EVER, 3/15/2014
Reviewer: Debi from Santa Barbara, CA
Nick delivered pizza and balloons to my daughters Jr. High for her and her closest friends!!! It was her best birthday ever!!! Thank you so much to the entire Pizza Mizza Staff!!!!!!


Decent pizza, 12/4/2013
Reviewer: David B. from Santa Barbara, CA
We have eaten here for nearly 10 years. As our family has diverse tastes, the choices for pizza's fits us well. If we had to nitpick and that is basically why it is not 5/5, it is when we order a pizza with thick crust, that they have no concept of what thick crust is. It is a hit or miss if they actually make the crust thick. When they do make it thick crust, it is right on the edge of what we would call thick crust. In the nearly 10 years we have ordered this way, we have had to ask it be done correctly twice. As far as the service goes, we have never had them deliver. We have eaten there half a dozen times and have had no issues. We tend to pick it up. One time, and it was a few years ago, the person behind the counter left us hanging for a bit while we stood there. Other than that, there have never been any other issues. The BBQ Chicken Pizza is GREAT btw :)

Pizza Mizza writes: Hi David and thanks for taking the time to write this review, and of course for your years of patronage. I have to agree with your assessment of the Thick crust option for pizza in that it is not what traditional Thick crust pizza lovers would consider thick. What we do is take 2 of our Large dougballs and combine them for a pretty big ball of dough to work with. Perhaps with the use of 2.5 or 3 balls of dough, we could get it to the thickness you would prefer. Just ask the operator to make a special note that you would like a VERY thick crust and we will see what we can do to get it there. Since you tend to do pick up, if you email me your phone number I can set up a note in your account to refelct those wishes. Thanks and enjoy! Sean (sean@pizzamizza.com)
Pizza Mizza's response to Sophia's reivew, 12/4/2013
Reviewer: Christine from Santa Barbara, CA
I've ordered from Pizza Mizza for delivery a few times, maybe 10. (I'm not putting personal info here for you to "look me up in your database" to verify I'm a lousy customer.) I can say the pizza was always tasty and delivery fine but I can attest to the people on the phone seeming less than "present" during our interaction. However, I'm really turned off by PMs response to Sophia's review. Sounds a lot like "don't let the door hit you on the @ss on your way out" and doesn't address the customer service issues. Be careful what you publish on the internet, it's there for all to see. And now PM has lost another customer. See ya.

Pizza Mizza writes: Thanks for taking the time to express your feelings Christine. We take all of our reviews and customer service complaints very seriously. We do our best to make any adjustments that we feel are necessary based on what we hear from our guests. We never like losing a customer, but we understand that it can happen from time to time when mistakes get made. So we sincerely wish you the best and hope to regain your business in the future. Warmest Regards, Sean Ebadi, Owner/Operator of Pizza Mizza
Terrible service , 11/26/2013
Reviewer: Sofia from Santa Barbara, CA
I've been ordering from this restaurant for 8+ plus and was a very loyal customer. Recently their delivery service has become awful. I've had cold food, chicken tenders with black lettuce underneath them (the manager only gave me a refund of the chicken tenders, not anything in return, despite the food making me sick). I even had a delivery boy say to me, "Wow, I'm so sorry, we're always messing up your order! You deserve a free pizza!" That's when you know it's bad. Not to mention, one of the last times I called, the girl picked up the phone laughing/flirting with someone else and not paying attention to my call. Unfortunately they were one of my favorite pizza places in town but I do not plan on eating their food anytime soon. Very disappointing.

Pizza Mizza writes: Hi Sofia. We are sorry to lose you as a customer. I see that you have ordered many imes in the last few months but could not find an account for you from before then. The issues you have been having lately are all news to me. Mistakes definitely happen when you are delivering food to so many residences per day; but we always do our very best to make good on any mistakes that occur when they are brought to our attention. If our efforts lately have not met the mark, then I understand your frustration, apologize, and wish you the best of luck with your new provider. Should you decide to order again, the lettuce that comes under the Chicken Tenders is merely a garnish and is from spring mix with dark greens. It was not intended to be consumed and is not advertised as a salad that comes with the tenders. If you wish to discuss further, I am always available to speak to you at 805-564-3900. Thank You!
Way to miss out on a $75 dollar order
Reviewer: Julian from Santa Barbara, CA
I called Pizza Mizza excited for dinner at 8:59. I had no idea they stopped delivery at 9pm as im used to ordering RUSTYS which i highly recommend. It was just irony on my part as usual. However, the girl who picked up the phone was rude and quick to get off the phone. I always hear their radio add on kjee and thought maybe i should call. However, now i know why they have to do so much advertising, because they have horrible employees. I tried to ask her a few questions and before i was done she hung up on me. What business hangs up on a customer. My order was going to be as follows Pancetta and Artichoke Pizza 19.99 SB Mixed greens 8.99 Plus Chicken 2.99 2x Cheese Cake @ 4.99 Each Santa Cristina Sangiovese 16.99 Total Order Subtotal 58.94 Tax 4.71 Total 63.65 Plus Tip $12.00 For Not being hung up on Plus Whatever Delivery fee they have. What a bunch of IDIOTS! I hope your manager reads this!

Pizza Mizza writes: Hi Julian. Thanks for taking the time to write this review. I certainly apologize for any perception on your part that she was hanging up on you. When I addressed the issue with her, she was baffled and had no idea you had asked a follow up question. When you called in at 9:18pm (we have caller id that tracks this info), she notified you that we were now closed. Usually people just hang up at that point and while she certainly did not intend to hang up on you or make you feel treated rudely, she admitted that she could have missed the question you asked and thought you had hung up. So it sounds more like a miscommunication that we will totally take responsibility for. I just wanted you to know that she did not intend to hang up if she had heard the follow up questions. The fact that you felt dismissed is what I am apologizing for and wish we could take back. As for our closing time, it is 9pm and we stop taking calls then, so 9:18 was too late for your $75 order anyways. We wish you the best of luck with your future pizzas elsewhere and hope you have a great day. Warmly, Sean Ebadi Owner/Operator Pizza Mizza
DO NOT ORDER GARLIC ON A PIZZA!!!!!!!!!!
Reviewer: R. from Santa Barbara, CA
My family orders from pizza maybe once a month from a few different places. Last night we decided on Pizza Mizza. We wanted to try something different and ordered a pepperoni pizza with a little garlic. We thought the garlic pepperoni would be mostly pepperoni with a little garlic for flavor. WRONG!!! The pizza was mostly Garlic. The amount of Garlic probably outweighed the cheese, sauce, pepperoni, and dough combined. Needless to say it was probably the worst pizza we have ever had, and literally our house still smells like garlic. Had we ordered this at the restaurant, I would have sent it back just from the smell of it. My daughter dissected a slice, and removed the garlic from it, she piled it up on a tablespoon (not teaspoon), it covered the spoon. Extreme garlic. We didn't even eat 2 slices, and threw the rest of the large away, outside immediately because the smell was so strong. Tip for Pizza Mizza, when someone orders garlic it is usually for a little flavor not the only topping you put on it. I am sure nobody would enjoy a pizza with 40 cloves of garlic on it. Needless to say we will not be ordering from Pizza Mizza again.

Pizza Mizza writes: Hi there. Sorry for the bum pizza you got. Any way you cut it, you did not like your pizza. I am happy to refund your money for your purchase if you want to give us a call or drop me an email. Anytime a customer gets something that they do not find up to par, we are happy to rectify the situation to the best of our abilities. I think you will find most restaurants in town would do the same if you decide to voice your concerns to them directly. I certainly don't begrudge you wanting to use a different provider, but I am still happy to make good on the pizza you got. If you want to take us up on the offer, feel free to email me at sean@pizzamizza.com. Otherwise, we wish you the best of luck with your future provider. Sincerely, Sean Ebadi. Owner/Operator, Pizza Mizza.
Great pizza, comfy family style restaurant!
Reviewer: Christine from San Roque, SB, CA
My kids always ask to go here and I like the atmosphere. They enjoy the activity page and silent kids' movie. Service has always been very good and we are repeat customers. I also really appreciate that this business supports our elemetary school and I feel good about dining here. Of course, the food is good too! My favorites are the tortilla soup, cobb salad, and each pizza I have tried.


Eating my words!
Reviewer: Charlotte from Goleta
My last experience at Pizza Mizza wasn't that great. The pizza was not the perfectly executed pie as it usually is and I wrote a negative review. I first contacted the manager/owner with my complaint but never heard back from him. Thinking That I was being blown off, I later posted my negative review. Come to find out that the owner did respond almost immediately with the most gracious apology and offer to comp our next pizza with them......which went sent to spam!!! I just received it today, weeks later! I am now eating my words! I really appreciate the sincere apology and professionalism of the very polite and gracious owner!! I'll take a Crow Pizza to go please!!


Great food and service
Reviewer: Anne from Santa Barbara, CA
Some friends and I went to Pizza Mizza Saturday night after not having been there for years. We were there to get together after not having seen each other in a very long time, so we were busy talking for hours and the waitstaff was extremely patient with us, never flinching when we couldn't get it together to order or to finish our meals in less than 3 hours! The pizza was excellent, as were the salads. The price was very reasonable. It was a fun atmosphere. I highly recommend it.


Day and night pizza
Reviewer: Charlotte from Goleta
The simply perfectly baked, perfect crust, saucy, cheesy, full of Pepperoni pizza we had last time ( 1/2 price during Happy Hour ) morphed into a dry, burnt cracker crust, hardly any cheese or Pepperoni! And full price for dinner...the place was so loud and chaotic that our waiter was totally in the weeds. My son's sandwich was wrong ( he ordered turkey but got corned beef ) took it back and it had this odd, sweet aioli on it. He didn't eat it, but since it was so busy we couldn't really return the sandwich again or our pizza. What happened? Night and day different, unfortunately. I think people that choose not to control their children in restaurants should be asked to leave!


Really good pizza, rude counter guy!
Reviewer: Charlotte from Goleta
My daughter and I had a pepperoni pizza with extra sauce and it was downright sublime! Perfect thin crust, saucy, gooey cheeses and lots of pepperoni! It was so good, we ate a whole med. pizza! When we were ordering the counter guy taking our order informed us that it was Happy Hour so med. and large pies were 1/2 of......great! I inquired about wine during Happy Hour and rude counter guy snipped that wine and beer Happy Hour isn't until 3:00 and it was only $1.00 off anyway! Not having my watch on or phone handy, I just paid full price for my glass of wine...whatever. Then we sat down I pulled out my phone and it was 2:57! What a jerk! The pizza and atmosphere ( nice music, quiet, well mannered people enjoying their lunches. We'll go back for the Happy Hour and This time I will wear a watch! Went back into restaurant 1/2 later to use the bathroom and it was really crowded with really loud and manner less people who let all ten of their children run a muck!! Which I cannot tolerate!! So glad we went early with the civilized crowd!!!!!

Pizza Mizza writes: Hello, Thanks for your feedback and so glad you enjoyed the pizza, etc. And of course I apologize for what happened with your interactions at the counter. He is seriously one of the nicest young men I have ever employed and I am sure that he did not mean to put you off in that way. We honestly have so many happy hour running throughout the day that we always try to make our guests aware of, but sometimes things like that do slip thru the cracks. I understand your frustration and am more than happy to address it with you personally if you so wish. We just want you to know that it was an anomoly and would like to make it right with you however you see fit. Should you be back in the restaurant again, always feel free to ask for me personally. Otherwise, we thank you for your kind words and trust that your next experience will be far closer to your expectations. Warmest Regards, Sean Ebadi Owner/Operator, Pizza Mizza

Have you eaten here? Write a review of this location!  Terms of Service