Santa Barbara > Restaurants > Santa Barbara Sandwich Company
  
 
Neighbor Tims BBQ

Santa Barbara Sandwich Company
No longer in business
Opened: ? Closed: 2005

1226 State St, Santa Barbara
Phone: (805) 966-1588


Reviews by the General Public

Years later I can't find a replacement, 8/18/2011
Reviewer: Jaron from Santa Barbara, CA
Nothing compares to that BBQ chicken. This place had amazing food for the price. Didn't know about the rent going up but the owner Roger complained they took a hit because of construction for the Granada parking structure and the landlord nor the city would give any sympathy about it.


No wonder they went out of business........, 9/16/2006
Reviewer: Ryan from Santa Barbara, CA
The idiot landlords tried to up their rent by 67%, and they couldn't find a new location. Figures, only in Santa Barbara would good restaurants be pushed out for the exaggerated land prices.


What happened to the Sandwich Company?, 6/5/2006
Reviewer: Paul from Santa Barbara, CA
As far as I can tell, they lost their lease. Bummer. The Barbeque chicken sandwich there was one of my favorites.


goodbye, oh great meatball subs, 5/8/2006
Reviewer: lemonjelly from santa barbara
Does anyone know why this place closed? One day I'm eating a meatball sub and pickles out in the sunshine, the next the doors are shut and the shop is closed. Business inside always seemed brisk and still the staff worked through the queues quickly. Our orders were always prompt and correct, the owner even knew to split the meatball sub into two baskets when my companion and I just ordered one large. I haven't eaten one since, I don't know where else to go. *wrings hands*


Delicious, fast & friendly, 1/3/2006
Reviewer: Linda from Santa Barbara
This deli is great - good sandwich & salad selection and great quality. The Chinese Chicken Salad is my favorite. The employees are very friendly to boot! I eat lunch here at least twice a week.


best sandwiches in sb, 12/19/2005
Reviewer: Jennifer Lewis from santa barbara
I love to eat here almost every day! My favorite is the meatball sandwich! Yum!


Great lunch find!, 8/22/2005
Reviewer: Mike from Santa Barbara, CA
I work right by this great little lunch-time gem and have been going there regularly for the past few months. The meatball sandwich is one of the best! Service is always speedy and very friendly. Great portions for a great price. The owner is almost always there behind the counter taking orders and preparing food - his care for quality and customer service is very apparent!


I love this place, 1/27/2005
Reviewer: chris from Santa Barbara
I go there twice a week at least and it never gets old. Sandwiches are huge and are very good. Service is always good. :)


Have you eaten here? Write a review of this location!  Terms of Service