Santa Barbara > Restaurants > Carl's Jr - Upper State
  
 
Due Lune Cucina

Carl's Jr - Upper State
No longer in business
Opened: ? Closed: 2016-01

3925 State St, Santa Barbara
Phone: (805) 964-7201


Reviews by the General Public

not so good anymore, 8/31/2015
Reviewer: lou from Santa Barbara, CA
used to be great service and food, lately, it is awful. the ice cream freezer was not cold enough, and shakes were runny, made too soon, and today I thought ok one more time,, the chicken sat for 4 minutes before they even dropped the zucchini fries,, so the chicken was rubbery when I got home,, and in the past it was crispy and fresh,, think Ill eat somewhere else


good cheap food..., 11/2/2012
Reviewer: Lydia from Santa Barbara, CA
will usually go there after work to grab some food (around 11:15) they are always nice and helpful and the foods not bad so thats a plus :-)


Failure to communicate..., 10/27/2011
Reviewer: John D. from Santa Barbara, CA
When I politely complained to the day manager that my cheese enchilada was not only cold in the center, but was in fact ICY cold, she just looked blankly at me and didn't say a word. Come to find out, she doesn't speak English, other than a very few words, and she didn't know what I was talking about. This is totally unacceptable, as I'd think that at least the MANAGER should know English.


good place, 1/5/2010
Reviewer: brian from Santa Barbara, CA
real place to eat


a Real Hamburger, 1/15/2009
Reviewer: Stuart from Santa Barbara, CA
Let's face it the Carl's $6 burger is a great burger! By far the best at ANY fast food restaurant. The real ice cream milkshakes are great too. Atmosphere? Zilch-this is a fast food place. Go in stuff your face and leave full and satisfied.


Nice sitdown place, 9/22/2008
Reviewer: Glenn from Buellton
Typical Carl's food. Green Burrito food also available. No Drive thru or kids area. Food came out fast, well staffed. Decent salsa bar. Probably best fast food in the immediate area.


great chipotle chicken salad!, 3/4/2007
Reviewer: lauren woolsey from santa barbara, ca
I ordered a chipotle chicken salad and I NEVER eat fast food. Im a health nut and I loved the fact that there was a salsa bad to load up my chipotle chicken salad with. It was light delicious and I recommend getting a side of guacamole with it for a little spice!


Great Food, 12/16/2005
Reviewer: Annette from Santa Barbara
Last Time i order a six dollar western bacon chesseburger and i was happy


Have you eaten here? Write a review of this location!  Terms of Service