Santa Barbara > Restaurants > Sal's Pizza
  
 
Omni Catering

Sal's Pizza
No longer in business
Opened: 2005-01 Closed: 2019-09

900 N. Milpas St, Santa Barbara
Phone: (805) 568-0222

  • Category: Pizza
  • Hours: Mon-Fri 10:30am-9:30pm, Sat-Sun 1pm-9:30pm
  • Price: < $10
  • Serving: Lunch & Dinner
  • Map
  • Write a review of this location!

Reviews by the General Public

give it a try, 4/3/2015
Reviewer: Tim from Santa Barbara, CA
Nice people and small spot. The pizza needs more cheese and toppings, they kind of just show them.


Consistently Adequate., 7/14/2013
Reviewer: Al from Santa Barbara, CA
I like to support local business and I keep giving these guys another chance but it's never more than absolutely adequate. If adequate is what you're after then yes, this place is outstanding!


Sal's Pizza is one of the Best, 5/3/2013
Reviewer: Zan Angeli from Santa Barbara, CA
Sal's Pizza and italian dishes are one of the best and the prices could not be better for what you get. Sal, the owner, is a great guy and he is a great cook. I have always been happy with his food and the pizza is one of the best. If ever there is a problem just ask for Sal and he will do right by you. I said a few weeks ago to Sal"How is your toddler?" and he replied he is a BIG BOY and He loooooves Pizza" His wife remarked not just loves pizza but "Sal's Pizza!


Excellent Experience, 7/21/2011
Reviewer: Jim from Santa Barbara, CA
Reminds me of a New York restaurant with the quality of the pizza and the diversity of the choices and menu. Very reasonable prices. I have eaten in and had delivery, both great experiences.


Great Pizza, 7/14/2011
Reviewer: Brent from Santa Barbara, CA
I've been going to Sal's for a while. Love the thin crust pizza! Love the Caesar salad too. Best pizza crust in town!


Pizza used to be good, 7/14/2011
Reviewer: mike smith from Santa Barbara, CA
Yesterday I went to Sal's pizza to give them another chance. When they first opened it seemed like I was one of there only customer's. The pizza was good. But after a couple visits they started burning my pizza and putting very little cheese on it so I stopped going. Well today I went and the owner himself made my pizza. It was burnt, took forever to make, and had very little cheese/toppings. I will never go to Sal's pizza again.


LOVE IT!, 4/18/2011
Reviewer: Ang from Santa Barbara, CA
BEST ALFREDO SAUCE IN TOWN! DO THE FETTUCCINE OR RAVIOLI.. SOOO GOOD! Adding a slice of pizza cant hurt.. love that thin crust style! Only thing I will say is that it is heavy.. but worth it heavy! You get full quick and have left overs (that reheat very well might I add) for later. Reasonable on price.


Delicious, 9/12/2010
Reviewer: Trish from Santa Barbara, CA
I wanted good buffalo wings and use this site a lot to try new places ,read reviews and here the latest news. so Sals popped up when I entered buffalo wings and I have to say they were the best in town. We will definetly be returning to try more food . So yummy


Reliably enjoyable good food, 5/23/2010
Reviewer: Linda from Santa Barbara, CA
We order Sal's regularly. We haven't found anything we didn't like (so far). We do especially like the burgers, pizza & lasagna. Service is EXCELLENT. Friendly on time delivery & the food arrives as ordered. Highly recommend you try Sal's.


Good food, nice people, 3/9/2010
Reviewer: Glenn from Buellton
Good food here. Closest NY style on the Eastside. Insides a bit rundown(no decor). People were nice there. Compare to Paesano's for NY style(westside vs eastside!) For decor go to Petrinis. At the very end of restaurant row on Milpas.


Great Food, Good Service, 2/8/2010
Reviewer: Abraham from Santa Barbara, CA
First Off The Pizza, Very Good Have Tried Multiple Types & All Are Good Choices. Their Sauce Is Flavorful, But Not Overwhelming. Their Cheese Tastes Fresh & Their Crust Is Crispy On The Outside & Soft & Warm On The Inside. I Like To Order A Side Of Marinara Sauce To Dip The Crust. My Favorite Is Their Multiple Meat Pizza Extra Sauce & Extra Cheese. Second I Have Had One Of Their Pasta Dishes, Which Was Their Ravioli. Excellent Creamy Sauce, Their Ravioli Could Have Been Cooked A Little More But It Was Still Very Exquisite. Wonderful Blend Of Herbs.


The best of Santa Barbara, 6/23/2009
Reviewer: Michael from Santa Barbara, CA
I lived in NY City for many years and walking on the sidewalk you trip over superior pizza. No so in Santa Barbara. However, Sal's is as close to NYC pizza as I have experienced in Santa Barbara.


Outstanding...simply..., 4/15/2009
Reviewer: Katie from Santa Barbara, CA
Great pizza...Ordered here on a whim tonight, and I couldn't have been happier. We ordered an extra large pizza, half margherita and half basil chicken. I was about to order and realized I had an Entertainment Book coupon for half off--score! Great customer service on the phone and then in the store when I went to pick it up. BUT the pizza...my word. Wonderful--probably the best pizza I've had in SB. I think they use a special olive oil, maybe from Italy. They had about 20 cans of it lining the walls at the restaurant. Plus, they're all italian. Gotta taste it to believe it. Try 'em out!


Great food, great value, great family owned restaurant, 3/26/2009
Reviewer: Mike from Santa Barbara, CA
I don't know what I love more, the people or the food! The owners are the nicest family you could ever meet. The food is always fresh, extremely tasty and I've never had a bad meal the countless times I've been there. From the sandwiches to their pasta and pizza, it's all incredible. Their prices are great and the portions are huge. Thank you Sal's Pizza!


Best Pizza I have found , 2/22/2009
Reviewer: Nikolai Lambert from Santa Barbara, CA
I just had delivery and it was Amazing. Had a personal Sal's Deluxe Pizza and a side Ceaser Salad with Anchovy at no extra cost. Amazing Food. I always order from here because the price is cheap and the food is GREAT.


Consistently Excellent Food and Service, 2/21/2009
Reviewer: Linda from Santa Barbara, CA
We discovered Sal's about six months ago. We now order at least once a week. Friendly service and delicious food that is reasonably priced. We highly recommend that you try it!


Unbelieveable service...check this out!, 12/13/2008
Reviewer: Eric David Greenspan from Santa Barbara, CA
So, I have written two prior reviews and that should be enough. I love this place. But, I had to share this story. So I call Sal's for delivery last night. I ordered a pizza, a salad and some alfredo. My wife was at work, my son and I were home. I ALWAYS order ranch for my wife as she loves it on pizza, but since I ordered her alfredo, I must have forgot. The delivery guy arrives and with him are 6 sides of ranch (that I forgot to order). I immediately called Sal and he said, "I know you like it, so I put it in the order." I was blown away that he not only has the best pizza in town, but he really cares about his customers and he truly made my night. It just doesn't get any better than that! THIS RESTAURANT SHOULD ABSOLUTELY BE CONSIDERED FOR "RESTAURANT OF THE MONTH!"


Awesome!, 12/11/2008
Reviewer: Jessica from Santa Barbara, CA
I live about a block and a half away and i looooove this place! They are always super nice and happy to see you and the pizza is amazing! I especially like that they do thin crust. Yay Sal's!


Sal's 2.0, 11/22/2008
Reviewer: Eric David Greenspan from Santa Barbara, CA
Second time ordering from Sal's. Again, pizza excellent. Wings amazing and this time we ordered the Caesar salad because Sal told me they make the dressing in house...it was excellent too. The delivery was on time and by Sal's brother. Super friendly. These guys are what greatness is all about.


Excellent! So happy we now have a new great pizza spot!, 11/2/2008
Reviewer: Eric from Montecito, CA
I Googled Pizza as I was tired of the same old delivery pizza we all know. I found Sal's Pizza and read the reviews on SantaBarbara.com and thought I'd give it a try. I was pleased they deliver to Montecito. They were super friendly and got here in reasonable time. The pizza was GREAT! The salad was very fresh and great toppings. The ranch was perfect (very important to my wife). The buffalo wings were the best in town. And it was a great value. GREAT FIND! Thanks John!!


Best Pizza in Santa Barbara!, 7/21/2008
Reviewer: Courtney from Santa Barbara, CA
And that's saying something! The service is amazing, the guys are hilarious and very helpful. Delivery and dine-in are both impressive. Pasta and pizza are superb. I'm getting hungry just typing this.


Great Pizza!, 6/26/2008
Reviewer: Thomas from Santa Barbara, CA
I just ordered delivery from Sal's for the first time this week. The pizza was great. I really liked the dough. I also got an order of garlic bread, pretty good too, especially for the price.


a little italy, 2/27/2008
Reviewer: natalie from Santa Barbara
I came here for lunch with my boyfriend about a month ago. We were over satisfied with the quality of the restaurant! We ordered one of their featured lunch specials, which included our own personal pizza, a Caesar salad, and a soda for about $6...what a deal! But to make things better, THE FOOD WAS AWESOME! The pizza tasted like the kind you can find off the streets in Roma, Italy. The service was phenomenal...The restaurant has a very 'family' style vibe that makes you feel welcomed the moment you walk in. I will recommend this pizza place to anyone!


shocked by the honesty, 12/8/2007
Reviewer: Hajir Sailors from Santa Barbara, CA
I arrived at sal's with two friends and we were in need of something quick, but we wanted something tasty as well...ooo we asked each for a slice of pizza and the guy looked at us and said he'd give it to us, but he didn't think they'd be that good because they were old and he'd rather just have us get individual pizzas because it'd taste better. well boy was he right, in a timely fashion we got individual pizzas that weren't too expensive and i also got a philly cheese steak sandwhich which was very differnet than any phill i had ever had, but it really was good. It's definetly worth a stop if you're in the neighborhood and not in the mood for mexican food


Have you eaten here? Write a review of this location!  Terms of Service