Santa Barbara > Restaurants > Sweet Alley
  
 
Ca Dario

Sweet Alley
No longer in business
Opened: ? Closed: 2008-12

1103A State St, Santa Barbara
Phone: (805) 899-8304


Reviews by the General Public

New Smoothies!, 7/4/2008
Reviewer: Laurie from Ventura CA
Sweet Alley makes the most delicious fruit smoothies! Give them a try!


The BEST ever!!!!!!, 6/5/2008
Reviewer: Mayra Ponce from Santa Barbara
I would have the yogurt EVERYDAY! It is amazing! Everyone that goes must taste it....... its simply delicious!


D-to the-E-to the-L-I-C-I-O-U-S!!!, 1/19/2008
Reviewer: Sabrina from Santa Barbara, CA
I walked in to Sweet Alley with the sole purpose of getting a prop for a photo shoot, but got more than I bargained for! The owner of the shop was very friendly and helpful, and the store is cute and quaint. I ended up buying a caramel apple with a crushed peanut coating (the owner hand dips the apples each morning). Not only did it make a fabulous prop, but afterwards my frind and I split it (becasue it was HUGE!) and agreed, it was AMAZING! Perfectly crisp, chewy, and crunchy while having the perfect balance of tart and sweet. Best caramel apple I have EVER eaten! I will absolutly be back for one of those again, and perhas one of the fresh dipped chocoalte covered strawberries in the case! YUM-O!


The Best Frozen Yogurt Ever!, 10/19/2007
Reviewer: Jessica from Santa Barbara / CA
I went to Sweet Alley the other day and had this amazing tart frozen yogurt. It tasted sooo good. I've told all my friends about it and can't wait to have it again. Thanks Sweet Alley for making my day.


Thumbs Up!, 9/25/2007
Reviewer: Tara from Santa Barbara
I can't tell you how great Sweet Alley truly is! I got married in August and wanted to have something other than a traditional wedding cake. I decided to get in touch with Geoff at Sweet Alley to see if he could help me out with my plan. He ended up making ice cream sandwiches with a variety of amazing Rainbow ice cream flavors. They were one of the highlights at the wedding! Thank you so much Sweet Alley for making my wedding day so special!


I LOVE SWEET ALLEY, 9/19/2007
Reviewer: Amy Trester from Ventura, CA
I love the variety of candy and the old-timey goodies they have as well. The perfect place for a tasty treat!


It's about time!, 5/31/2007
Reviewer: Emily from Santa BArbara
It is so nice that SB finally has a good candy store! They are always expanding their options. Their specialty candy is delicious, so is their frozen yogurt!


Soooo tasty!, 4/15/2007
Reviewer: Yael from Santa Barbara, CA
I love this place. Not only do they have all my favorite bin candies and the best ice cream (the only Double Rainbow in town) but they made these beautiful party platters for my in-laws' anniversary party. They chocolate dipped and decorated strawberries, pretzels, oreos and marshmellows and the dessert was the hit of the party.


Cute little sweetshop!, 2/8/2007
Reviewer: C.S. from Goleta, CA
I had a double-scoop of two ice cream flavors in a cup- something called "Very Chocolate" and "Cappucino Crunch" and it was AMAZING. Only $3.75+ tax... not bad I think? I expected more flavors but there were only a few. Neverthelss, as a first time experience, I was satisfied. The guy who took my order was friendly too.


Have you eaten here? Write a review of this location!  Terms of Service