Santa Barbara > Restaurants > Cafe La Luz
  
 
Due Lune Cucina

Cafe La Luz
No longer in business
Opened: ? Closed: 2007-07

1436 Chapala St, Santa Barbara
Phone: (805) 564-0809

  • Category: Mexican
  • Hours: Mon-Fri 8am-9pm, Sat-Sun 9am-4pm
  • Price: < $10
  • Serving: Breakfast, Lunch, & Dinner
  • Map
  • Write a review of this location!

Reviews by the General Public

Excellent Chiles Rellenos, 3/10/2007
Reviewer: Ernesto from Santa Barbara
This place has excellent service and food. I highly recommend trying their Chiles Rellenos and a Flan for dessert.


feels just like home, 12/26/2006
Reviewer: jose lobato from santa barbara, CA
well i am origanally from mexico, and of course im used to the food being made at home and made from scratch, and i must say this place is a must, not only is the family very polite and courteous but the food is amzing. everything is to die for


Lalu's? Great!, 7/22/2006
Reviewer: Marivis from Santa Barbara
I always thought this place was called Lalu's and was taken there by a friend... Anyway, that's not the point. The food is FAB-U-LOUS. love it.


Excellent, 7/19/2006
Reviewer: Their biggest fan from Santa Barbara, CA
This is my favorite Mexican restaurant in all of Santa Barbara. Delicious, authentic Mexican Food. The best breakfast burritos in town, the best tostadas and burritos!!!!


great family-run Mexican, 6/8/2006
Reviewer: Nora from santa barbara, ca
Excellent, reasonably priced Mexican cafe. Go to the salon next door for a haircut and take home lunch when you're done.


Great Burritos!!, 9/25/2005
Reviewer: local favorite from Santa Barbara
They have the best breakfast burritos. They are the right price and taste great. I highly recommend Cafe La Luz.


I´m addicted!, 8/5/2004
Reviewer: Eric from Santa Barbara, CA USA
I work right down the street and I probably order from them at least once a week. Great food and friendly people, what more could you ask for. I haven´t found anything on the menu that I haven´t enjoyed. Very authentic mexican food. Their meat is extra tasty. {:0)


Great burritos!!, 7/14/2004

Generous portions, good price, and friendly service....... That´s right, folks, it´s an awesome place to enjoy great burrios and nachos!! Yum, yum!!


Good Luck, 7/7/2004
Reviewer: Daniel J. Warnars from Santa Barbara CA,
Good luck guys... For a few weeks Cafe La Luz was my new hang out... Chile verde, taquitos, nachos, and always a Corona... I´ll be around soon again, atleast when I make it big in real estate and I have money to take my clients out to eat... Good luck again... Daniel J. Warnars


Excellent Food and Excellent Staff !, 3/31/2004
Reviewer: Dylan from Santa Barbara, CA USA
The food was great ! I highly recommend the "Chile Relleno Burrito", or the "Huevos a la Mexicana". This is coming from a vegetarian, but all the carnivores I eat there with claim the meat is super good. A very nice family purchased the space and opened the restaurant, and it is a success in my eyes ! They are very hospitable and they provide great service. Almost forgot to mention... the prices are very reasonable ! Two thumbs up !


Have you eaten here? Write a review of this location!  Terms of Service